This state employment law section provides a range of state employment laws and posters. For your convenience, the poster section features both downloadable state and federal posters. Employment laws will typically vary from state to state. For further information or for individual issues your company may be experiencing, it is always prudent to contact your state labor department or an employment law attorney knowledgeable in your state employment laws. Please view the left-hand navigation for the various state laws covered in this section.
The Ohio Department of Commerce has announced that, effective January 1, 2012, the minimum wage in Ohio will rise to $7.70 per hour for non-tipped employees and to $3.85 per hour for tipped employees. The increased minimum wage will apply to employers who gross more than $283,000 per year. The revised minimum wage poster is available by clicking here.
For more information, please click here.
HR 360 and the HR 360 logo are trademarks or service marks and are the property of their respective owners and should be treated as such. Program terms and conditions, pricing, features and service options are subject to change without notice.
HR 360, Inc., 400 Main Street, 4th Floor, Stamford, CT 06901 | 800-552-8211