Your Compliance Edge

HR News Alerts

Rhode Island: Minimum Wage Rises to $10.50 Per Hour Over Next Several Years

Posted on August 08 2017 05:59 PM

Increases Scheduled to Begin January 1, 2018

Under a new law in Rhode Island, effective January 1, 2018, the state minimum wage is scheduled to increase to $10.10 per hour. Effective January 1, 2019, the state minimum wage is scheduled to increase to $10.50 per hour.

Click here to read the text of the law.

To review other laws specific to Rhode Island, visit the State Laws section, click on Rhode Island, and choose your topic of interest from the left-hand navigation menu.