Your Compliance Edge

HR News Alerts

New Jersey: Minimum Wage Will Rise to $8.60

Posted on October 03 2017 03:57 PM

New Rate Effective January 1, 2018

The New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development has announced that the minimum wage in New Jersey will rise to $8.60 per hour (from $8.44 per hour), effective January 1, 2018.

An updated poster reflecting the new rate is now available. Click here for more information.

To review other laws specific to New Jersey, visit the State Laws section, click on New Jersey, and choose your topic of interest from the left-hand navigation menu.