Your Compliance Edge

HR News Alerts

Vermont's Minimum Wage to Rise to $10.50 in 2018

Posted on November 21 2017 04:41 PM

Tip Credit of $5.25 to Be Permitted

Effective January 1, 2018, the minimum wage in Vermont will rise to $10.50 per hour. However, employers will generally be permitted to take a credit of $5.25 per hour toward the minimum wage ("tip credit") of tipped employees.

Click here for more information from the Vermont Department of Labor.

To review other laws specific to Vermont, visit the State Laws section, click on Vermont, and choose your topic of interest from the left-hand navigation menu.